Scroll Top

Announcing the Covid19 PSA Mini-grant Recipients 

UNITY 2021 - Mini Grants 6

On behalf of UNITY and our partners at Illuminative, we congratulate the following youth who will be awarded the For The Love Of Our People PSA Mini-grants to create a public service announcement on Covid19 and how to stay safe. Their videos will be featured during the upcoming Midyear Conference.

  • Audri Mitchell, Peer Guide & National UNITY Council Co-President (AZ)
  • Bishop Tribal Youth Council, Carrie Brown (CA)
  • Creative Native Productions, Luke Hunt (AZ)
  • Collin Church, Peer Guide (MI)
  • Intertribal Youth Leaders, Terri Surveyor (AZ)
  • Kaitlyn Johnston, EC Pacific Regional Representative (CA)
  • Kenaba Hatathlie, Navajo & Hopi Families Covid-19 Relief Fund (AZ)
  • Kendra Navarro (OR)
  • Leticia Gonzales, Peer Guide (CA)
  • North Carolina Native American Youth Organization, Leslie Locklear (NC)
  • Pueblo of Pojoaque Healing to Wellness, Santana Bartholomew (NM)
  • Rory Wheeler, Peer Guide & National UNITY Council Vice President (NY)
  • Savanna Rilatos, Peer Guide (OR)
  • Sonwai Wakayuta, Peer Guide (AZ)
  • Steve Harvey, EC Western Regional Representative (AZ)
  • The Siletz Youth Council, Jeidah DeZurney (OR)
  • Tori Murray, community leader (OK)
  • University of Oregon’s Miss Indigenous, Angela Noah, Peer Guide (OR)