Scroll Top

Nominate Your Advisor for the 2023 UNITY J.R. Cook Advisor of the Year Award

JR Alumni of the year Header

2023 UNITY J.R. Cook Advisor of the Year Award

Deadline: May 31, 2023 at 5:00 pm (Phoenix-MST)

Application Link:

This award is named after UNITY’s late former and first Executive Director. JR Cook was a member of the Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma. UNITY values the dedication of the many individuals who provide adult leadership and nurture and support the development of Native youth. Advisors continue JR’s life work to inspire hope in Indian Country through their service.

In appreciation, UNITY will honor one such advisor this year during the 2023 National UNITY Conference Gala in Washington, DC.

Advisors are also welcome to nominate themselves with a humble brag about their accomplishments.  Please note, only online submissions are accepted at this time.

Questions? Please contact Greg Mendoza, Youth Programs Director at or 480-718-9793.